Restoration inspiration

I hate writing subject lines.

Anyway.

Someone I know recently mentioned they ran into a woman named Finisia Medrano while out on a trip in the mountains, and based on what they told me about the encounter, I felt compelled to look her up.

Here’s a letter she wrote while in jail for planting native plants, explaining her reasons for committing such a heinous crime. This may be one of the most inspirational things I have ever read.

I also found out that she has a book out, Growing Up in Occupied America. I read the Nook preview, and have decided I need to have a copy of it.

About Fjothr Lokakvan

More or less Northern Tradition polytheist.
This entry was posted in Environmentalism, Land and Land Spirits, Spirit Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.