Why are you here?

SO. My first post on Gods & Radicals is up.

GODS & RADICALS

Farewell now my sister
Up ahead there lies your road
And your conscience walks beside you
It’s the best friend you will ever know
And the past is now your future
It bears witness to your soul

Because when I was a child, I realized everything is connected, and that was joyous and it felt important but I didn’t tell anyone, because somewhere I had picked up on the notion that was silly, or meaningless, or something.

Because I have always loved the sky and the mountains and the fish and the insects and the quiet stillness of a landscape covered with snow and the crashing of waves and the distant yet so close grandeur of the Milky Way and to see any of that harmed or lost to us is like losing a beloved friend, like losing touch with one’s gods, like having part of your own heart removed.

View original post 1,678 more words

About Fjothr Lokakvan

More or less Northern Tradition polytheist.
This entry was posted in Animism, Environmentalism, Land and Land Spirits, Loki, meta, Polytheism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.